ISR is located in two buildings (ISR-Perry and ISR-Thompson) on the University of Michigan campus in Ann Arbor.

Mailing Addresses

P.O. Box 1248
Ann Arbor, MI 48106-1248

P.O. Box 1248
Ann Arbor, MI 48106-1248

Overnight Mail Addresses

426 Thompson Street
Ann Arbor, MI 48104-2321

330 Packard Street
Ann Arbor, MI 48104-2910


For a map of the University of Michigan campus, visit the Campus Information Centers website.


ISR-Thompson Receptionist Michelle Ha: (734) 764-8354
ISR-Perry Receptionist Lisa Owel: (734) 647-8043


Website technical issues:

Media/press inquiries: ISR Communications

Study participants:

New survey inquiries: Lisa Holland, Director, Proposal Development Group, Survey Research Operations

Request data collection or data processing services: Proposed Survey Information Form



ISR Director’s Office

Kathleen Cagney, Director
Thom Madden, Managing Director
Katy Mattingly, Administrative Specialist
Phone (734) 763-3798 or email
Tara Engholm, Assistant to the Director
Phone (734) 764-9229 or email

Center for Political Studies

Kenneth Kollman, Director
David Howell, Associate Director
Catherine Seay-Ostrowski, Center Administrator
Barbara Opal, Senior Secretary
Phone: (734) 763-1348 or email

Inter-university Consortium for Political and Social Research

Margaret Levenstein, Director
J. Trent Alexander, Associate Director
John Lemmer, Assistant Director
Michelle Overholser, Administrative Assistant
Phone: (734) 615-8400 or email

Population Studies Center

Sarah Burgard, Director
Catherine Seay-Ostrowski, Center Administrator
Phone: (734) 763-1230 or email

Research Center for Group Dynamics

Richard Gonzalez, Director
Catherine Seay-Ostrowski, Center Administrator
Phone: (734) 647-3666 or email

Survey Research Center

Matthew Shapiro, Director
Steven Heeringa, Associate Director
Helen Levy, Associate Director
Catherine Thibault, Assistant Director
Dawn Reed, Administrative Specialist
Phone: (734) 764-8365 or email